Favorite Summer Accessories

bloggerslinksup.jpg(Disclosure:  This post may contain affiliates links, which means if you click one of the product links, I’ll receive a small compensation.)

The challenge for this week’s 52-Week Blog Challenge is My Biggest Fashion Accessory. However, I decided to put my own spin on it with my Favorite Summer Accessories.  

You’ll find these fun fashion accessories from PoppyApparel.   As a Brand Ambassador, use my code Sweet10 to get 10% off your first order!

Summer-Fashion-Accessories-min.png

The official kick-off of summer has come and gone.  Schools are out for the year, temps are warming, pools are opening, and people are hitting the beach.  For many, it’s their favorite season to get out and enjoy the sunshine and good times with family and friends.  However, before heading out the door to soak in the sun, there are those summer essentials you don’t leave home without.

Summer must-haves:

!.  Sunnies – Jackie O-style – Think oversized, sophisticated and the bigger the better!  A classic look that looks good no matter what you’re wearing.  Sunglasses, I never leave home without them (especially after moving to Tucson).  

 

summer-beach-essentials

Edith sunglasses fit the bill

 

However, I have to admit I’m loving the retro 80s vibe of reflective sunnies by HapiGoo. Alma Sunglasses are mirrored, photochromic, anti-reflective, and UV400.  The cat-eye sunglasses come in 8 versatile color options.

summer-fashion-accessories

2.  Beach Hat – It’s always fun to wear a hat, but for me, it’s a necessity when at the pool or beach.  The bigger the better to shield and protect your eyes.  It wasn’t until my eyes met with the UV rays of Tucson, that I realized how much I needed the added shading only a hat can provide.  

3.  JumpsuitsWith rising temps, less is more.  One way to look pretty, stay cool and comfy are jumpsuits!  The Boho Floral Jumpsuit by Lily Rosie Girl comes in white and khaki. 

 

 

Summer-Fashion-Accessories.jpg

4.  Sandals – There are sandals you wear to the beach or the pool and there are sandals for every day.  Summer is time to go for something fun and flirty.  For a pop of color, I love these Pom-Pom Gladiator Sandals.  

 

product-image-79842149_large.jpg

Pom-Pom Sandals

 

5.  Fun Beach Bag  –  You have to have a bag to carry your keys, phone, tanning lotion/sunscreen, a bottle of water, and other miscellaneous items.  Poppy Apparel has some cute soft backpacks, by Soopream, in multiple styles to chose from.  My favorite is this I’m really a Mermaid backpack.  

 

beach-essentials

I’m Really A Mermaid

 

What are your summer essentials you couldn’t live without?  Comment below and leave a link to your favorite accessories. 🙂 

summer-accessories-beach

This post is part of the 52-Week Blog Challenge. The  52-Week Blog Challenge was started by Britts Daily Dose & Sit Back And Just Live. I’m enjoying the challenge as a way to get myself into blogging consistently and it’s fun!  If you want to participate you can too!  All you need to do is 1. post the banner at the top of the post and 2. link both of their blogs in your post!

52-week-blog-challenge-guide

Other 52-Week Blog Challenge posts to check out:

Books To Read For Personal Development

Social Media Phenomenon, Instagram Tips, Tricks, & Accounts To Follow  

 

 

Also, check out #anbloggerslinkup!

bloggerslinksup

 

30 thoughts on “Favorite Summer Accessories

  1. I have been avoiding rompers/jumpsuits because I feel like they dont flatter me because I am so short. But I am beginning to not care, they are so freaking cute. I think I may buy one! Love the one in your pic!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I need to find some sandals for the summer! I’ve been putting it off for a while but I have some shopping to do! Your summer picks are super cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This really puts me in a summer mood! Schools are out next week for us (I’m a teacher) so I need to get my summer stuff ready! Love that mermaid bag! Too cute. And I agree- jumpers are a great way to be stylish AND comfy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Don’t get me going on sunglasses, love them in all shapes and colors and you have shared two more great options! My top pick has to be the mermaid beach bag, just so dang cute! Keep up your writing for the challenge as I will be back soon to read more!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I can only imagine although that’s one problem I don’t have. I have a tall friend who found one at Target and it looks really cute on her, so I hope you can find one. For me, it’s taken a while to get comfortable with my weight to think about wearing them, but I decided to go for it. Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  5. Pingback: How To Overcome The Fear Of Failure | SWEETSNSNARKS.WORDPRESS.COM

Leave a Reply

