Snarky Super Bowl Sunday

 

IF BY WATCHING THE SUPERBOWL YOU MEAN WRITING OR DAY DREAMING THEN YES, i WILL BE WATCHING

Earlier my husband and I went to pick up the appetizers for this evening:  2 bags of chips, ingredients for a guac dip + a taco dip, + bag of wings.  I told my husband all we are missing to set the mood for the game is a beer fart scented candle).  I am sure there is one to be found on the internet somewhere.  And no, I don’t want one.) Speaking of which, friends are bringing the quintessential beer because I am not going to get through another amped-up, loud, obnoxious spectacle unless my nerves are tempered.

(Never mind I have been known to attend ear shattering rock concerts, but somehow, Motley Crue has always my spirit animal or whatever trending term kids say these days –great way to sound my age, huh?)  My peeve lies in the hands of the announcers + roar of fans + the excessive length of the game that leaves me feeling more than mildly brainwashed.

My husband said he used to make all the trimmings for many games per season, not just this cute little finale at the end of the year.  I can hear my mom saying it seems like a helluva lot of work, not to mention a mess in the kitchen, to watch grown men jump on each other.  (It is clear where I get my love of the game, is it not?)  Regardless, I will be quasi-watching the game tonight, enjoying the company, anticipating the commercials, and eating the appetizers like a good American.

What is your favorite part of the Super Bowl or are any of you like me?

 

 

Leave a Reply

